Austria

Holy Mass with the Viennese Boys’ Choir – Hofburgkapelle

A very special Holy Mass with the Hofmusikkapelle and the Vienna Boys’ Choir and members of the State Opera orchestra and men’s choir.

 

Sun. 18 Sep 2016, 9:15 a.m.
Sun. 25 Sep 2016, 9:15 a.m.
Sun. 02 Oct 2016, 9:15 a.m.
Sun. 09 Oct 2016, 9:15 a.m.
Sun. 16 Oct 2016, 9:15 a.m.
Sun. 23 Oct 2016, 9:15 a.m.
Sun. 06 Nov 2016, 9:15 a.m.
Sun. 13 Nov 2016, 9:15 a.m.
Sun. 20 Nov 2016, 9:15 a.m.
Sun. 27 Nov 2016, 9:15 a.m.
Sun. 04 Dec 2016, 9:15 a.m.
Sun. 18 Dec 2016, 9:15 a.m.
Sun. 25 Dec 2016, 9:15 a.m.

CHANGES POSSIBLE!

Austria

10 Years Vienna Design Week 30 September – 9 October 2016

VIENNA DESIGN WEEK is Austria´s largest design festival, with a variaty of locations and events in Vienna. Last year it delighted 36.537 visitors. The festival, curated by Lilli Hollein, will enter its 10th round this year. Read more

Austria

Viennale 2016 Vienna International Film Festival 20 October – 3 November 2016

The Viennale is Austria’s most important international film event, as well as being one of the oldest and best-known festivals in the German-speaking area. Every October, the VIENNALE takes place in beautiful cinemas in Vienna’s historic centre, providing a festival with an international orientation and a distincitve urban flair. A high percentage of the approximately 65,000 visitors to the festival from Austria and abroad is made up of a decidedly young audience.

Austria

Monet bis Picasso. The Batliner Collection at Albertina

The Albertina is home to one of the most important European collections of classical modernist paintings: the Batliner Collection. The works contained therein represent the core holdings of the museum’s Permanent Collection. Read more

Giant Ferris Wheel • Vienna, Austria

250 years of the Prater

2016 is a major anniversary year for the Prater: Emperor Joseph II. opened the former hunting grounds to the public 250 years ago. Read more